My Story Of Peace !!!

My Story?

Who the hell cares about your story, you little crazy Bedouin!!!

I am Just a little Bedouin boy who is still so fresh like the vast burning desert, of a hollow feverish hot heart roaming the land in an everlasting search for the heavenly shade of God, and shade (for us bedouins) is like the warm sun for Scandinavians. Here we are burned by the hellish heat of sun pouring over our heads and so you (always) would find us lunatic hallucinating like fevered children. The sun did it work today and thanks god (YOUR GOD) that I am still alive!!

I still remember, one day when I stood beside the road leaving my sheep grazing behind the hill, just a little Bedouin boy bewildered by the vast open nature of God when suddenly the street (a modern black glistening one) appeared, as if from nowhere, to split the barren desert into two (endlessly) divided and probably quarrelling parts.

The street, that splits the desert, is always amazing with every passing car, motorbike or even just a lingering bike of a lonely ghost.

There, I stood, beside the street, a little bedouin boy of seven distracted (or bewildered, as my grandmom used to rebuke me when I leave the sheep and stay the whole day there) by the bizarre snake that splits the desert of our home, the Negev, when a hazy ghost appeared swaying in the distance. I suddenly remembered what my dad used to tell me: ” Don’t trust those Christians (and that was a long time before we knew the jews, the worshipers of Juhua and power), they worship a wooden cross, they don’t believe in God, they are not clean at all, they eat pigs, frogs, dogs and even snakes,,, don’t take anything from them to eat… and even when they force you to take, just hide it and throw it later)…. why the hell I remember that????

At that time there were no jews on their “promised land” or at least it seemed to me so… So our tribe (that was tanned from the sun and the desert, that took the brownish color of the desert, and it’s dusty smell and even the dry taste of it) didn’t know nothing of strangers other than the “hateful” crusaders. Every tourist for us is a Christian (or a crusader if you like), every blond, everyone who doesn’t have the smell and the color of the desert is consider for us, and especially for me at that time an “alient” crusader!!!

Standing there, I saw the swaying haze of that crusader coming closer with a potential danger every finger (inch, the American way) and I felt frightened!!! The swaying haze ‘s got a long hair of a blond ghost (or a woman, it is the same) and horrored I picked a big stone this time, and stone is our only weapon in the desert, the desert that doesn’t bear but sand and stones. I anticipated the danger to hurl (at the most hurting point, as my granddad told me) the stone on the head. Arching to launch, the ghost was ten arms away (yards, the British “Christian” way) and I saw that face. A smiling face of a beautiful woman with long blond hair biking (swaying) along the street that split the desert and a soft sweet voice (of a bird) saying “shalom”!!!

SHALOM!!!! What’s that… but before she passed me I had nothing to say but to mumble the world SH-A-L-O-M!!!! and that was the first time I hear that word and also the first time to stutter it “sh a l o m”…. Such a lovely word that sounds of a bird’s singing in the bushes of Ein-Gedi!!!! I don’t know but she was heavenly smiling and probably she thought I was sitting there waiting for a bus or any moving ghost on the street that split the desert… But no… I cant move and leave the desert, I will stay with my sheep in “shalom”!!!

What strikes my already crazy mind and drives me insane is that ever since I heard that word “shalom” I never felt in peace any more… that word grasped me out of the peaceful desert to the gloomy hellish depth of the zionist war …. a war that started with that word “SHALOM”… what a misery I live in now!!

I don’t know… I don’t know.. I might be having a fever …. But I will never, ever be able to detach myself from that sweet singing bird word of SHALOM… but I just wonder… and would die to know, if that blond beautiful lady of a “singing bird” voice (that said shalom) still remember that little bedouin replying her with a heart full (سلام שלום and peace)!!!!

Sami, the bedouin.

May 21st 09

13 thoughts on “My Story Of Peace !!!

  1. What a naive little Bedouin boy! And such a shame he was raised without the benefits of MY culture. Had he been raised here… he would have been an adult before he ever heard the word “Salaam”… and would only understand its meaning if he dared to educate himself!

    “Shalom” was introduced to me in my childhood. Everyone here knows its a peace greeting by the most democratic and devout people on Earth – Jews! If he were born here, that little Bedouin boy would know what a good people say the bird song word “Shalom”. Birds tweeting “shalom” have always been persecuted and hated… driven from countries or oppressed in them! In fact, they had to create their own country to rid themselves of being persecuted and have a place where they belonged!

    These good “shalom” birds taught me well when they told me that there is no such thing as a “salaam” bird. NO! Any creature who sings “salaam” is either a poisonous snake, a rabid dog… or a filthy pig!

    No matter how hard these sweet birds have tried to make everyone around them sing “shalom” instead of “salaam”… crazy people still resist this sweet song! Can you imagine that? How could anyone NOT want to sing this song as if it were their own? To become such a bird would bring that little Bedouin such a sweet fate!

    He could have his ancestry and his roots removed from history. He could swear allegiance to the israeli flag.He could surrender what little land he has left to these democratic “shalom” birds. He could become a most democratic citizen of israel and tweet & sing freely… IF his papers proved he was a “Shalom” bird! He could even change his dirty name and become Sami Silverstein!!! He could fight dirty “salaam” terrorists who would like to clip his democratic wings! He could forsake his parents, grandparents and their ancestors.

    If only this little Bedouin boy would sing “shalom”… a new world would open up to him. He could be a racist, an oppressor, and a liar. He could be a superior being… one of God’s chosen people… living in a land given to him ONLY… by God! Now… that should be the fate of all mankind. My country loves “God’s chosen people” and “shalom” song birds! We are working hard to secure the fate of mankind… as we have been doing for over 100 years… making the world full of democratic and free “shalom” birds!

    Come in out of the hot desert sun that makes you hallucinate so wildly, you crazy little Bedouin! You have been surrounded by heat and snakes for too long. Forget your roots, your olive trees, your dabka dance, and your “salaam”. Give your soul to the devil… and start tweeting sweetly “shalom”.

    Like

      1. sure dear Zencali…. my first enemy is the zionist colonizers who kicked me out of my home and took my land. I live as a refugee since I was born… but still I have jewish friends (left-wingers) who come regularly to have a peaceful weekend at my countryside home (my home is under the threat to be demolished as I have received two military notices) …
        When I was in the zionist jail (I spent a couple of years during the first intifada because I was fighting for my freedom) most of my friends in Jail were Christians from Bethlehem… I was the only “muslim” in a room of 9 who were all Christians ! I dont draw the religion line nor the tribalistic line as I am already out of this mentality !! … GOT IT?

        Like

  2. wow… all your article is wonderful and I specially liked this:

    “What strikes my already crazy mind and drives me insane is that ever since I heard that word “shalom” I never felt in peace any more… that word grasped me out of the “peaceful” desert to the gloomy hellish depth of war …. a war that started with that word “SHALOM”… what a misery I live in now”

    God Almighty bless you, my bro…

    Like

  3. What a beautiful article dear Sami, thank you for sharing it with me. My friend, the word shalom and anything related to the jews is evil in my book – I live among these people in America and I stay away from them as far as I can. I do not trust them nor do I want to befriend them. Incidently, I happen to be a good christian unlike the christian hypocrites who are hateful to my muslim friends and religion. I might be a christian, but I am following Islam very closey because I love the religion of Islam and its versus and teachings are very very similar to that of the bible. again thanks again for sharing and I will read more when I come back from work and will comment, god willing (inshallah). Ramadan Kareem to you my dear friend Sami….. Blessing

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot Mariam for the comment (BTW, my older sister is called Mariam) ..
      I am agnostic, and dont think that jews are evil…. my enemy is the zionist colonizers who kicked me out of my home and took my land. I live as a refugee since I was born… but still I have jewish friends (left-wingers) who come regularly to have a peaceful weekend at my countryside home (my home is under the threat to be demolished as I have received two military notices) …
      When I was in the zionist jail (I spent a couple of years during the first intifada because I was fighting for my freedom) most of my friends in Jail were Christians from Bethlehem… I was the only “muslim” in a room of 9 who were all Christians !!
      I dont draw the religion line nor the truibalistic line as I am already out of this mentality !!

      In this short story I just wrote of my anguish of the zionist occupation… of the lie of “peace”…. they, the zionists use the word and sense of peace to deceive not only us, the Palestinians, but also the whole world … i dont believe in peace with the zionists… and their “shalom” can never prevail in our homeland… one day, sooner (as the last CIA report asured) there will be no zionist state, but their will be ONE PALESTINIAN STATE for all the humans in Palestine !!

      Like

  4. My Story Of Peace!!!

    The Way of Peace or The Way to Peace requires courage, patience and method for it, but it will prevail eventually.”

    For Peace to exist in the world, there is a requirement for, that it has to be established first. The most authoritative Organization in the World which has had been called to the existence in 1945 for this particular reason – “to save succeeding generations from the scourge of war” (Preamble of UN) – is the United Nations. Therefore the UN is the only regulatory body which has to be used in the same manner to establish a global peace.

    There is a UN Resolution 55/282 which in one form is a cornerstone ceremonially laid in 2001 establishing One Day of Peace, where §3 of the aforementioned Resolution had created an invitation to cooperate with the United Nations in the establishment of the global ceasefire.
    We are all invited. So let’s respond to the invitation and Make Peace in the World.

    2:4 He will judge disputes between nations;
    he will settle cases for many peoples.
    They will beat their swords into plowshares,
    and their spears into pruning hooks.
    Nations will not take up the sword against other nations,
    and they will no longer train for war.
    ~ Isaiah 2:4

    The word ―apocalypse means to unveil, not the end of the world.
    The meaning of the apocalypse is the opposite of what most people think. It does not mean the end of the world; it means the revealing of hidden secrets and the beginning of a heaven on earth. The apocalypse is starting now.
    ~ http://www.truthcontest.com/entries/the-present-with-religion/

    In Global Peace Forever

    Like

    1. You are so funny dear Marek !!!
      You seems lo live in your own world of fantasies. The UN? The UNITED NATIONS> …. For us Palestinians, the UN is the source of all wars here, the source of all killing, shelling and the whole ethnic cleansing !!

      To start with, your “benevolent” UN is that which established the zionist entity and legitimized the ethnic cleansing of Palestine …. I wrote of this in details @:
      https://samibedouin.wordpress.com/2009/12/02/29/

      The UN legitimized invading and devastating Iraq and Afghanistan !! It is the long arm to facilitate the West policies, and it is just a puppet in the hand of America !!

      Stop fooling us with your superficial discourse, dear….. I am not ready to laugh or go crazy !!

      Like

      1. Israel pays no attention to UN. There are hundreds of violations of UN resolutions against Israel… hundreds of “suggested actions” that Israel should take toward Palestinians – all ignored. When Israel first established “their” state in 1948, they immediately seized 20%+ more land than they were granted by the Un. All of these things done with NO consequences for Israel. The UN is a disgusting, powerless institution.

        Like

      2. Look…. from the very beginning the UN shouldnt have established “israel” to ethnically cleanse Palestine …. The UN was aware that “israel” was intentionally planted in the heart of the Arab world to keep dividing and controlling it… however… the zionist entity is doomed to perish due to its hostile nature among the Arabs and the growing demographic reality of the uncleansed Palestinians.

        For the UN (as it is the arm of the West) there are resolutions are issued for not to be implemented and just for show and silence the Arabs and Muslims a bit longer !! The zionist entity has violated more than 140 UN resolutions and the UN is still silent… however, when the UN resolutions are issued against an Arab or a Muslim country, it is enforced immediately as the case was in Iraq and Afghanistan !!

        The UN is a Western tool for colonization and suppression of Arabs and Muslims, and for sure aiding “israel” !!

        Like

Leave a Reply

